Rss Feed

16 June 2008

Audi takes the winner position again

It is a pleasure to tell that Audi once again has won the 24 hrs Le Mans race. This is the eight time the winning car is an Audi and it is the sixth time it has been driven by Tom Kristen. This really makes it a pleasure to drive an Audi.

After a fierce fightm the Audi R10 no. 2 driven by Tom Kristensen, Allan McNish and Dindo Capello has won the 24 Heures du Mans 2008. This is Tom Kristensen's 8th victory here at Le Mans. The three Audi drivers did a great job in wining this race with a slower car than the Peugeot 908. The Peugeot 908 HDi FAP no. 7 driven by Jacques Villeneuve, Nicolas Minassian and Marc Gene arrived second and the no. 9 of Frank Montagny, Christian Klein and Ricardo Zonta arrived third. Pescarolo Sport arrived first in the unofficial petrol LMP1 category.



Post a comment

<< Home